1.20.17 My Sentence

I never thought to ask the question, “What is my sentence?” When this question was proposed in class, I was kind of taken aback. So many questions and comments were going through my brain like: What if I don’t achieve my goals? Would my sentence still be the same? Who am I? What are my Strengths and Weaknesses?

Especially over the past year, I have been trying to find myself, understand my true purpose, and the reason for my life, which is going by so quickly. I feel like just yesterday I was a freshman in high school and now I only have a year and half left of college. It freaks me out. I’m overwhelmed with so many emotions, including both giddiness and anxiousness. I am not sure how to channel these emotions into a positive direction. Maybe I already am and I just do not know it. Personally, it is difficult for me to recognize and understand my own strengths. I normally have to ask people what they think my strengths are. My friends tell me I am loving, confident, loyal, and hardworking. I never see myself in that light. I usually only see my weaknesses, like my awkwardness, my fear of becoming an adult, and my timid-ness. I think sometimes I am too hard myself and that holds me back, keeps me from realizing my true potential and purpose.

If I were to create a img_0043sentence for myself, it would be, “The woman who warms peoples’ hearts with puns and happiness.” I hate to see people sad, especially my friends. I will go out of my way to see a smile light up on someone’s face. I think that I have changed as a person overtime through my social media experience. I have been able to see lives change and I have been able to see my life change through my computer screen. Seeing how my own life changes helps me learn from my past mistakes and help me change myself for the better. The thing that remains constant in media is probably how instantaneous it is. Within seconds of something happening, the entire online community knows. It is a great way to

Leave a Reply

